Billie Whitelaw



Place of birth:

Coventry, England:


Billie Honor Whitelaw, CBE was an English actress of both stage and film. She worked in close collaborration with Irish playwright Samuel Beckett for 25 years and wass regarded as one of the foremost interpreters of his works. She was also known for her portrayal of Mrs Baylock, the demonic nanny in The Omen.


Yo, de quien no sé nada (2014)
Hot Fuzz (2007)
as Joyce Cooper
Quills (2000)
as Madame LeClerc
The Last of the Blonde Bombshells (2000)
The Lost Son (1999)
as Mrs. Spitz
Shooting the Past (1999)
as Veronica
The Canterbury Tales (1998)
as The Wife of Bath (voice)
Born to Run (1997)
as Lili Flitch
Skallagrigg (1994)
as Margaret
Deadly Advice (1994)
as Kate Webster
The Cloning of Joanna May (1992)
as Mavis
Duel of Hearts (1992)
as Dorcas
A Murder of Quality (1991)
as Mad Janie
The Krays (1990)
as Violet Kray
Lorna Doone (1990)
as Sarah Ridd
The Fifteen Streets (1989)
as Beatrice Llewellyn
The Dressmaker (1988)
as Margo
The Secret Garden (1987)
as Mrs. Medlock
Maurice (1987)
as Mrs. Hall
Shadey (1985)
Murder Elite (1985)
as Margaret Baker
Camille (1984)
as Prudence Duvorney
The Chain (1984)
as Mrs. Andreos
Slayground (1983)
as Madge
Jamaica Inn (1983)
as Aunt Patience
The Dark Crystal (1982)
as Aughra (voice)
An Unsuitable Job for a Woman (1982)
A Tale of Two Cities (1980)
as Madame Therese Defarge
Leopard in the Snow (1979)
as Isabel James
The Omen (1976)
as Mrs. Baylock
Not I (1973)
Night Watch (1973)
as Sarah Cooke
Follow The Yellow Brick Road (1972)
as Judy Black
Frenzy (1972)
as Hetty Porter
Eagle in a Cage (1972)
as Madame Bertrand
Gumshoe (1971)
as Ellen
Brown Skin Gal, Stay Home and Mind Bay-Bee (1971)
as Ruth
Leo the Last (1970)
as Margaret
Start the Revolution Without Me (1970)
as Queen Marie
The Adding Machine (1969)
as Daisy Devore
Twisted Nerve (1968)
as Joan Harper
Charlie Bubbles (1967)
as Lottie Bubbles
The Comedy Man (1964)
as Judy
The Devil's Agent (1962)
as Piroska Maslov
I Like Money (1961)
as Ernestine
No Love for Johnnie (1961)
as Mary
Payroll (1961)
as Jackie Parker
Make Mine Mink (1960)
as Lily
Hell Is a City (1960)
as Chloe Hawkins
The Flesh and the Fiends (1960)
as Mary Patterson
Bobbikins (1959)
as Lydia Simmons
Breakout (1959)
as Rose Munro
Small Hotel (1957)
as Caroline Mallet
Miracle in Soho (1957)
as Maggie
The Sleeping Tiger (1954)
as Receptionist at Pearce & Mann
The Fake (1953)
as Waitress