James Wilby



Place of birth:

Rangoon, Burma. [now Yangôn, Myanmar]:


The Sense of an Ending (2017)
as David Ford
ChickLit (2016)
as Geoffrey
Churchill's Secret (2016)
as Brendan Bracken
Shadows In The Sun (2009)
as Robert
A Risk Worth Taking (2008)
as Patrick Trenchard
Lady Godiva (2008)
as Earl of Mercia, Leofric
Clapham Junction (2007)
as Julian Rowan
The Last Days of the Raj (2007)
as Lord Mountbatten
Gradiva (C'est Gradiva qui vous appelle) (2006)
as John Locke
De-Lovely (2004)
as Edward Thomas
Sparkling Cyanide (2003)
as Stephen Farraday
George Eliot: A Scandalous Life (2002)
as Herbert Spencer
Bertie and Elizabeth (2002)
as King George VI, aka 'Bertie'
Jump Tomorrow (2001)
as Nathan
Gosford Park (2001)
as Freddie Nesbitt
Adrian Mole: The Cappuccino Years (2001)
as Zippo Montefiore
An Ideal Husband (1999)
as Sir Robert Chiltern
Tom's Midnight Garden (1999)
as Uncle Alan Kitson
The Dark Room (1999)
as Dr Alan Protheroe
Cotton Mary (1999)
Regeneration (1997)
as 2nd Lt. Siegfried Sassoon
The Woman In White (1997)
as Sir Percival Glyde
La partie d'échecs (1994)
as Lord Staunton
Immaculate Conception (1992)
as Alistair
Howards End (1992)
as Charles Wilcox
Adam Bede (1992)
as Arthur Donnithorne
A Summer Story (1988)
as Frank Ashton
A Handful of Dust (1988)
as Tony Last
Maurice (1987)
as Maurice Hall
Dutch Girls (1985)
as Dundine
Dreamchild (1985)
as Baker
Privileged (1982)
as Jamie
Third Girl ()
as Andrew Restarick